Endive the world?

Grateful Dead ~42 seconds

Either the world did not end at 2:06 PM CDT (1906 GMT), or the afterlife looks a lot like the beforelife. Or maybe the world only ended in the path of the total eclipse. The sun here looked like a tiny crescent moon, but a whole lot brighter. Birds did not sing. Roosters did not crow.

Frankie Lymon ~10 seconds

Of course, that was the last thing I saw, as I burned out my retinas by staring at it, as djt did a few years ago. Only I think he just burned out his last few brain cells and his retinas remained intact. Or maybe mtg was wrong and it wasn’t the portentous omen she told us it was.

In unrelated news, I received a 💜 and honourable discharge from the Space Force due to injuries I sustained from a Jewish Space Laser.

I had to turn in my badge. I wasn’t in long enough to get a promotion.

End of the world part 2?

In other news, a mother and daughter were arrested in Houston for performing illegal butt injections. They traveled the country to inject “an unlabeled brown liquid” into the butts of their customers, renting an AirBnB in each town. They were caught in a sting operation after offering an undercover cop a Xanax to help her relax before they performed the injection, for which they charge $6000. But it’s okay because the mom said she wants to be a doctor.

When my daughter was looking at colleges, we sat in on a class at a famous college, which shall remain nameless. A group of students were giving a presentation on the Gathering of the Juggalos (the fans of the band the Insane Clown Posse). The presentation consisted of watching a YouTube video with us. While the Juggalos don’t exactly look like the boy and girl next door, one of them explained that, while they may look odd and act strangely during their gatherings, they’re just ordinary people. He said, “I wanna be a doctor ‘n’ shit.” (Sorry, I can’t find the video. There have been a lot of them added in the 10 years since then.)